::About Science College::

Science College, Kokrajhar

Affiliated under Gauhati University

Recognized by University Grants Commission (UGC), New Delhi


Science College, Kokrajhar was established in the year 1995 and situated at Bhatarmari Village of Kokrajhar. The College was affiliated under Gauhati University and recognized University Grants Commission (UGC), New Delhi, Govt of India u/s 2f and 12B of UGC Act 1956. No.F. 8-381/2005(PPP-I) Visit www.ugc.ac.in and recognized by the Department of Higher Education, Govt.of Asaam, Dispur.is locality by 17 Numbers of students in Higher Secondary Science section at the temporary venue of Rastrabhasha Vidyapeeth School, Kokrajhar in morning shift.

On 26th July 1996 Mr. Rajendra Kumar Mushahary, the then State Minister WPT & BC, Assam first laid the foundation stone of the College Building and came to the existence. In the year 1999 Degree (B.Sc.) Courses were started.

Thanks to the relentless efforts to build up the College of a band of dedicated and social workers Sri Partha Sarathi Bhattacharjee, Late Phanindra Narayan Ray, Sri Rukendra Nath Brahma, Late Kamal Kumar Brahma and Dr. Ramananda Sinha the present Principal.

Dr. Sinha was the founder of the College to this locality.Since inception the College has grown in leaps and bounds and has created an atmosphere in Science Education.

The method of teaching and learning enjoyed by the students and teachers has allowed to keep up the position itself gradually.